Reviews

What people are saying about Citadel House Hotel




Brilliant gem of a hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the citadel hotel for one night as we were attending a concert at Plymouth pavillions and have got to say that the location was perfect and literally a five minute walk from both the hoe and the venue.Parking is plentiful and the owner of the hotel was lovely, friendly and very helpful.The room was perfect with everything we needed. The beds were comfy and the room very clean.Breakfast was included in the rate and was excellent - a lovely choice on offer and beautifully cooked.I took a business card and will definitely stay here again.A marvellous hotel in the perfect location

Response

Thank you for your comments Jacqueline, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Jacqueline harrison | Mon 9th Oct 2017


Most welcoming - Rating 4/5

Thanks for a friendly, comfortable and warm reception when we attended our daughter\'s graduation on the Hoe. Although I have a bad back the bed was very comfortable. A lovely night\'s sleep!

Response

Thank you Susan, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Susan James | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly,helpful,clean,great location,no complaints at all,would definitely use again, many thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you for your comments Martyn.

Reviewer:martyn somerfield | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, everything as advertised with warm and inviting staff.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Alan.

Reviewer:alan speakman | Mon 21st Aug 2017


A night in Plymouth- Rating 5/5

Very link to city centre. The building very nice. The owner really friendly and professional. Breakfast very good

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay Andrea.

Reviewer:Andrea Appiano | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Family holiday - Rating 4/5

We had lovely holiday in Citadel House. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The house is clean and comfortable, location is great.

Reviewer:Sanna Ranto | Thu 27th Jul 2017


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host, nice clean roomsAnd a lovely breakfast will recommend to our friends.

Response

Thank you Paul for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Reviewer:Paul Frazier | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Very good, beautifully decorated - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for one night. Location was great, just a stroll away from town & the hoe. Very friendly welcome, very clean & the room was beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay again.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Georgia, hope to see you again.

Reviewer:GEORGIA MAE HUTCHENS | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


football weekend - Rating 4/5

very enjoyable stay thanks.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay Roger.

Reviewer:Roger Clutterbuck | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Lovely B and B in quiet area of city - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room . Lovely breakfast with several choices. Would definitely use again. Our room was on top floor so quite a few stairs to climb.

Reviewer:Vicki Middlefell | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Very welcoming- Rating 4/5

Had a very plesent stay and the staff was very welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who are visiting Plymouth.

Response

Thank you Katie for your kind comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Katie Rogers | Thu 15th Dec 2016


Excellent Accommodation in Plymouth - Rating 5/5

Having visited many times over the years, I am always keen to find, reliable, friendly, and comfortable accommodation in a great location - and the Citadel is perfect for anyone planning a short trip to the City. Will certainly be going again.

Response

Thank you Robert for your kind comments. See you again.

Reviewer:Robert Wilson | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Great Service- Rating 5/5

Lovely people and great service and value for money

Response

Thank you Alice. Look forward to your return.

Reviewer:Alice Galloway | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice and clean place to stay

Response

Thank you Jackie. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Jackie Roughley | Thu 17th Nov 2016


Enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much Richard.

Reviewer:Rchrdkrm@aol.com Ny@ndus1 | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Satisfied customer - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome on arrival room small but had all we needed,warm clean and cosy, 10 min walk to city centre. Was unsure about parking so rang to enquire and was offered a parking ticket which enabled us to park right outside for a very small fee extremely happy

Response

Thank you Karen for your comments.

Reviewer:Karen Bradley | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Citadel House Mini-break - Rating 5/5

The welcome we received at Citadel House was very warm;the owner and her team were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable!It was cleaned daily too. There was a wide choice of breakfasts which were cooked freshly for you. The location is really good in a nice quiet area close to the Hoe and the Barbican. We would recommend the Citadel House and would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you Suzy for your kind remarks. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Suzy Morrison | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Great location near town parking not allocated but workedokay on the street.Lovely team running the guest house withtop notch simple breakfast .

Response

Thank you Philip for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Philip Taylor | Mon 10th Oct 2016


All Positive - Rating 5/5

My family and I stayed over in order to attend my son\'s graduation. The location was perfect and Norma and her staff were very welcoming and friendly. Excellent value for money.

Response

Thank you for your comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Ian Brothwood | Wed 28th Sep 2016


comfortable - Rating 4/5

very comfortable and welcoming.Definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer:Michael Howlett | Tue 27th Sep 2016


friendly and comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Citadel House.The room was clean and tidy.the breakfast was good, with friendly prompt service.It was only about 10 minute stroll to the Barbican, so we were able to enjoy a nice meal out and a stroll back. Not a bad price and when staying in Plymouth again, we will definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you Karen, so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. karen randell | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant experience during our short stay at Citadel. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was timely and very well presented.The rooms areclean and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - A nice place to stay!

Reviewer:Timothy Osadiya | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Friends party - Rating 3/5

The Citadel is fine and did the perfect job for us. The staff were amazing and breakfast lovely.

Reviewer:David Cadwallader | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Heart of things - Rating 5/5

Stayed with adult daughter for a night. Friendly and welcoming, cheerful staff. Room was just right for our needs, with ensuite, comfy beds and beverage tray.Breakfast nicely cooked and served.Look froward to coming to stay more often, in order to look around city and go shopping etc.

Response

Thank you Pamela for your kind remarks. Look forward to seeing you the next time.

Reviewer:Pamela Winchurst | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Nice little place - Rating 4/5

Decent price and clean

Reviewer:Andrei Mihaila | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Weekend Stay - Rating 3/5

Pleasant time spent at the hotel, Clean room. Shower very easy to use. Good WiFi. Weather could have been better!! But nice stay at this hotel. Would come again.

Reviewer:Edwin Wickett | Mon 5th Sep 2016


No complaints at all - Rating 5/5

Home from home, with benefits,enjoyed staying there.Thank you so much xx

Reviewer:Irene Holland | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Perfect to visit Plymouth - Rating 5/5

Very nice, closest to a lot of things to see.

Reviewer:Tommaso Righi | Tue 16th Aug 2016


citadel guest house - Rating 5/5

a very friendly hotel a warm welcome .very clean ,and a good breakfast .mine was a late booking ,but will defenitly book again .top marks

Reviewer:Michael Bollons | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Perfect position - Rating 4/5

Perfect position for a wonderful walk to the Barbican. The girl for the morning breakfast is very nice. Rooms are very little but clean. Perfect for a short stay.

Reviewer:Barbara Ruffoni | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Citadel guest house - Rating 4/5

Lovely and welcoming owner. Hotel is very well located in a quiet part of town with easy access to everything. I must say the hotel is VERY clean, we stayed in a rather small room but it had everything we needed. Breakfast was also real nice with a good variety of options and the owner was there every morning to greet us. Would definitely recommend and stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Nataliia Bublyk | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Well worth the money. Very friendly very comfy bed and nice food. A very bright bedroom

Reviewer:Lisa Anderson | Thu 7th Jul 2016


Homely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very homely b& b.Norma was great, very accommodating of our needs.Comfy beds and nice breakfast.Good location onlyfew minutes walk to the Hoe waterfront.

Reviewer:Julie Gray | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Recent Stay. - Rating 4/5

Ideal location for the town and a great breakfast.

Response

Thanks Anthony for you comments.

Reviewer:Anthony Eason | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Cosy and Welcoming - Rating 4/5

The Citadel House Hotel has a great central location. A very friendly and welcoming Landlady.Very reasonable rates.Nicely furnished family room (to accommodate 4 adults) with tasteful décor.Good breakfast.We all would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you Julie for your lovely comments.

Reviewer:Julia Tovey | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Great stay!!! - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay in Plymouth. Very welcome friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. michael stählin | Mon 30th May 2016


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice place very near The Hoe and well within walking distance of centre of town.Good breakfast nice staff.

Reviewer:Peter Rimmer | Fri 20th May 2016


Brilliant location for attending the Pavillions - Rating 4/5

The owner was most helpful and charming.She produced a parking permit for us which was invaluable.The hotel was very clean and well maintained and only a short walk to the Pavillions. Breakfast was good and the bed very comfortable.

Reviewer:Mary Martin | Mon 16th May 2016


Great place to stay!- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and were made to feel extremely welcome. Great location. The rooms are clean and facilities are good. We will definitely stay again In the future.

Reviewer:Julie Heath | Tue 10th May 2016


brill - Rating 4/5

When we finally arrived ha lady was lovely room was comfy . We missed break But the lady made my husband some scrambled egg . Very warm and welcoming will come again xx

Reviewer:Miss. Melody Jane Hardman | Sat 7th May 2016


Stay in Plymouth - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Good position in the town.Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Antony Taylor | Thu 28th Apr 2016


very nice- Rating 5/5

very pleasant moment ;it\'s quiet place with nice rooms ,very clean ;thank you

Reviewer:Le Port Veronique | Sun 17th Apr 2016


We had a lovely time at the Citadel Hotel by the Alms family. - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely time at the Citadel hotel. Norma was very welcoming and a lovely young lady kept us very well fed at breakfast. The room was very clean and overall building was kept to a high standard. I would recommend.

Reviewer:Emma Alm | Mon 28th Mar 2016


royal theatre trip. - Rating 4/5

Excellent position for shops and to walk on hoe front.comfortable room and lovelybreakfast also walking to theatre is 5 to 10 mins.

Reviewer:Alex Mcnamee | Fri 18th Mar 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The hospitatlity was very good, the hotel was spotless, the rooms comfortable, breakfast was very good.Overall an enjoyable stay and would definately recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Julie Rashford | Thu 17th Mar 2016


Minutes from - Rating 4/5

Perfect location for a short break.Rooms clean and ideal as a base.Landlady absolutely charming.

Reviewer:Gail Wheeler | Sun 21st Feb 2016


beautiful little b anb - Rating 5/5

stayed just for the 1 night and really enjoyed it.great value,very clean and hospitality very good.would definately stay again and higky recommend it

Reviewer:Jason Lindo | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Citadel Family Room - Rating 3/5

Great location and staff were very friendly.The beds were comfortable and clean and the breakfast great.Very quiet location in the evening, close to some great pubs.I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Juliana Cassie | Fri 6th Nov 2015


Good value for money- Rating 4/5

We were made to feel welcome and our room was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was beautiful and well presented. Only 2 drawbacks, the amount of stairs up to our room and the shower cubicle being in the room giving no privacy. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:Amanda Waltrich | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Good location. Friendly staff, Clean en suite room, very good traditional cooked breakfast

Reviewer:Elaine Stock | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Our first b&b - Rating 4/5

Very nice room,tiny en suite,the staff were so nice and friendly, very helpfull,breakfast was 1st class. This was our first stay in a b& b and enjoyed it very much, so close to all all the city has to offer.

Reviewer:ALLEN LOVELOCK | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Friendly & Welcoming - Rating 5/5

The Citadel provided the perfect base for myself and my two young daughters. Norma was a fantastic host and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were the perfect start to the day. We will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Miss. Keri Davies | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean and people very friendly

Reviewer:Samantha Murray | Wed 24th Jun 2015


convenient and straight forward - Rating 4/5

The host was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast prepared us well for the long business meeting ahead. Pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Cordula Scherer | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Citadel house hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. Good value for money. Centrally located within walking distance to City centre, the Hoe and the Barbican

Reviewer:Michael Watson | Wed 10th Jun 2015


A great and friendly Guest House- Rating 4/5

How would I review The Citadel House Hotel? simply that as a frequent visitor to Plymouth it will be the first place I look to stay. Friendly, comfortable, clean room, great location and good breakfast

Reviewer:Robert Wilson | Mon 1st Jun 2015


A great and friendly Guest House- Rating 4/5

How would I review The Citadel House Hotel? simply that as a frequent visitor to Plymouth it will be the first place I look to stay. Friendly, comfortable, clean room, great location and good breakfast

Reviewer:Robert Wilson | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Staying in citadel house hotel - Rating 5/5

we had a good time staying at your hotel every thing was good the facility and the hospitality hopefully we will come back soon

Reviewer:Tedros Teshome | Fri 29th May 2015


Sharon - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel ,friendly staff ,excellent breakfast ,good location .

Reviewer:Sharon Patrick | Thu 7th May 2015


Good service - Rating 4/5

Would recommend to others

Reviewer:Bernard Harper | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Saturday Night Getaway - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 1 night as attending a concert at Pavilions which is only a short walk away as is everything else you would want to see in Plymouth. Norma was a very friendly host, breakfast was very good and it was an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Nick Wales | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Fantastic Service - Rating 5/5

2 of my staff stayed here for 2 nights and the service they provided was first class. Very reasonable prices and would recommend to fellow travellers to plymouth.

Reviewer:Christopher Chambers | Thu 26th Mar 2015


Perfect!- Rating 4/5

What a fabulous little find we got, we booked the room last minute and got everything we wanted and more... I\'m keeping the number for the hotel should I ever need to stay in Plymouth again, this lovely lady will be the first one to receive my custom!

Reviewer:Joanne O\'Neill | Sun 21st Sep 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely holiday are host was very obliging and made us very welcome, we have no complaints everything was first class, we would certainly stay at the Citadel House Hotel again.

Reviewer:Doreen Glover | Sat 30th Aug 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely holiday are host was very obliging and made us very welcome, we have no complaints everything was first class, we would certainly stay at the Citadel House Hotel again.

Reviewer:Doreen Glover | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Very good! - Rating 5/5

This accommodation is located very close to the sea and has nice rooms with everything you need. And for an included breakfast which is also delicious, the price is absolutely fair!

Reviewer:Lukas Heigl | Tue 26th Aug 2014


good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Its a nice, clean place. We liked it a lot.

Reviewer:Wilma Panman | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Visiting Freinds - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Stay, all very friendly, food the Best, .

Reviewer:Peter Evans | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Location/management/ - Rating 5/5

It was just awesome to staying on this hotel. Best location. 5 minutes walk from all attractions. Nice rooms. Management was just too good. They gave favour to us. They made sure that their customers are happy. I will recommend this to you.

Reviewer:Tayyab Waqar | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Great place - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Citadel House. Clean rooms and very nice people.

Reviewer:Ole Norheim | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

Comfortable room , lovely breakfast , welcoming staff , good location

Reviewer:Laura Campbell | Sun 20th Jul 2014


our stay - Rating 5/5

Staying at the Citadel was a real pleasure, it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent also and not greasy like some places we have stayed in.only minor drawback was the parking, but we soon sussed out what to do. Would not hesitate to pass this hotel on to others, Well done to all at the Citadel for making our stay a pleasure.

Reviewer:Maureen Hendricks | Fri 4th Jul 2014


June 2014 - Rating 3/5

Lovely, friendly welcome and staff throughout our short stay. Convenient location and the room was clean and everything we needed

Reviewer:Mr. Wendy Redwood | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Happy stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly, comfortable clean room for a family. Close to all attractions.

Reviewer:Nicholas Marshall | Sun 15th Jun 2014


Recommend this hotel- Rating 4/5

Spent two nights .Pleasant stay .Clean and fresh. Great decore. Close to amenities, able to walk to beach front .

Reviewer:Allen Lette | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Clean,tidy and a great location.Oh and the owners couldn't benicer or more helpful.

Reviewer:David Merrigan | Fri 23rd May 2014


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Breakfast delicious and very nice staff.

Reviewer:Valerie Ward | Tue 13th May 2014


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Citadel House was extremely pleasant. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom small but clean although the washbasin was too small to fill the kettle from though we soon solved that problem. The food was very tasty. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Hazel Dixon | Tue 13th May 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, clean, friendly and very comfy beds

Reviewer:Sally Abbott | Mon 12th May 2014


Great centrally located B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfectly situated near the Hoe and the centre of the city. Clean rooms, comfy beds and lovely accommodating owner.

Reviewer:Gail Landore | Mon 28th Apr 2014


A Comfortable Stay. - Rating 4/5

We have just returned from Plymouth, having stayed for 4 nights at the Citadel House Hotel. The owner is extremely welcoming and friendly, the breakfasts were good quality and our room was very comfortable.(The floor in the hall and stairs did squeak a bit but that is to be expected from any building of a similar age).

Reviewer:Mrs. M J Nash | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Passing through. - Rating 4/5

Made welcome on my arrival and spent a very comfortable night followed by a breakfast that kept me going on my longish journey home.Good clean room and a good location for the Barbican and Ferries to Spain and France.Will happily stay there again next time I'm passing through.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Kimber | Sat 5th Apr 2014


Mrs - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome and found our room to be clean and comfortable.We would like to recommend it to others who are looking for somewhere that is good value for money.

Reviewer:Joanna Farley | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Room was ideal and clean. Staff very helpful & friendly. Excellent!

Reviewer:Mark Archer | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 4/5

We went for a one night birthday break and were very pleasantly teated with a good, clean room and a great English breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Paul Bugge | Thu 20th Mar 2014


Lovely family hotel. - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean hotel, very welcoming ,very comfortable,breakfast really good.Definatley stay there again.

Reviewer:Georgina Mansell | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Citadel hotel - Rating 4/5

The hospitality was excellent and it made my family and I feel very comfortable.Will recommend your hotel.

Reviewer:GIFTY A TWEREFOO | Mon 17th Feb 2014


b+b - Rating 5/5

good room, great location in the city, good value for money and a very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Sheath | Wed 20th Nov 2013


Conference Oct 13 - Rating 4/5

Welcome and accommodating. Good size for single room. Good breakfast. Exactly what I wanted for the weekend and good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Hurley | Mon 14th Oct 2013


citadel - Rating 5/5

Very good can not fault it really good price as well enjoyed breakfast will stay again when in Plymouth thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Underwood | Mon 12th Aug 2013


good - Rating 5/5

Very clean nice welcome of owners son then the owner wwhen we saw her

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Baker | Sat 13th Jul 2013


Citadel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean hotel in central location with good information when asked. The owner and staff were very friendly and the personal service showed. I will be returning as I have other business trips in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Porter | Wed 19th Jun 2013


perfect - Rating 5/5

All is perfect :the welcome, the bedroom , the breakfast . Thanks for all

Reviewer:Mr. Tanguy Anne | Mon 6th May 2013


Nice hotel in great location.- Rating 4/5

Nice hotel in great location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Agnieszka Wochna | Sun 14th Apr 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

We were greeted on arrival by the friendly owner who was very hospitable. The room we stayed in was spotless and the bed was very comfy. The full English breakfast was oustanding and the B& B's proximity to Plymouth Hoe and the Pavilions made it absolutely perfect for taking in the history of the city and enjoying the Stereophonics concert that night. Although every room was fully booked, we didn't hear a murmur from the other guests and the whole neighourhood was peaceful (even though it is only a 5 minute walk to the city centre) therefore we had a good night's sleep.The next time we are in Plymouth we will stay at Citadel House again;I wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to you as it is extremely good value, clean and in a super location. See you soon Citadel House!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Hardman | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my short stay at the hotel, comfertable bed, and a nice choice for breakfast, would recommend to anyone, will definatelly use again, Many Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Lillian Davies | Fri 1st Feb 2013


Post - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome, clean & well looked after B& B.Nice, fresh hot breakfast. i enjoyed my stay & will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Mellor | Wed 30th Jan 2013


welcoming - Rating 4/5

we have a good stay it was friendly and would return again

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Perry | Mon 24th Sep 2012


Citadel House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great service in your lovely Hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much indeed and now that we know where you are we will be sure to come and stay again the next time we visit our family in Plymouth.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Soper | Sun 9th Sep 2012


great stay - Rating 5/5

we arrive at citadel house hotel just for a week-end in august, and we had a great time ! the room 4 was great, lot of space, window upon the street, clean and tidy... the breakfast was almost a good experience for french people as we are ! a complete english breakfast well prepared, we really felt the difference of country in the morning.Thank you for this nice home, we will recommand it to everybody !

Reviewer:Mrs. Picart Gabrielle | Wed 22nd Aug 2012


Definitely recommend citadel house - Rating 5/5

Its the second time we stayed at citadel house. We had a Lovely welcome. Rooms are simple but clean and beds are relatively comfy. Perfect location too. Next time i visit plymouth i would definitely stay at citadel house again.

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy Walker | Sun 17th Jun 2012


Citadel House Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, comfortable accommodation.Good choice of breakfast. All at a reasonableprice.

Reviewer:Mr. David Evans | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays